Saudi Arabia Bans International Flights

Browse By

Saudi Arabia bans international flights to the kingdom from 20 countries effective 3rd February, 2021.

According to the tweet by Saudi Ministry of Interior (translation) “Temporarily suspending entry into the Kingdom for non-citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families for those coming from 20 countries, starting at 9 pm on Wednesday 6/21/1442 AH.”.

Covid 19 cases are slightly rising in the kingdom as of today 3rd February, more than 300 cases have been reported in the kingdom. Therefore, Saudi Arabia has decided to put temporary ban on entry to the Kingdom from the following 20 countries over fears of corona virus which includes non-saudis, health practitioners, diplomats and their respective families effective immediately from Wednesday 3rd, 2021.

The list includes:

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Egypt
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Italy
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • Pakistan
  • Portugal
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UAE
  • UK
  • USA